Neutrino oscillations win the 2015 Nobel Prize of Physics

The prize goes to Takaaki Kajita of the University of Tokyo and Arthur B. McDonald of Queen's University in Canada for their work on the Super-Kamiokande and SNO experiments.

IFAE is involved in the T2K experiment through the work of Federico Sánchez and the neutrinos group. So the research awarded by the Nobel prize is very much related to IFAE's scientific program

Besides, Takaaki Kajita, is the director of the Institute for Cosmic Ray Research (ICRR) so he is very much involved in the LST prototype, a project in whichIFAE has a key role in its construction, Manel Martínez being the Coordinator of CTA-Spain and Chair of the LST Steering Committee and Juan Cortina the co-principal investigator of the LST.


The Noble Prize Press Release

Utilitzem cookies pròpies i de tercers per a millorar els nostres serveis mitjançant l’anàlisi dels seus hàbits de navegació. Si continua navegant, considerem que n’accepta el seu ús. Pot canviar la configuració o obtenir més informació a la nostra "política de Cookies".

Accepto les cookies d'aquest lloc.