This position is filled

Open Position 4 predoctoral positions in Experimental Particle Physics, Astroparticle Physics and Theory at IFAE Barcelona

Opening Date:
Closing Date:

The “Institut de Física d’Altes Energies” (IFAE) in Barcelona announces the opening of four predoctoral positions for outstanding young graduates interested in working towards a PhD thesis at IFAE. These positions are funded by the Ministry of Science, Innovation, and Universities. The contracts will have a duration of four years (the typical time to prepare a PhD thesis at IFAE), and will enjoy competitive conditions, with a gross salary of 16.250€ in the first and second year, 17.410€ in the third year, and 21.760€ in the four year. The fellowship includes a budget of 6.860€ to cover tuition fees and research stays.

If the thesis is defended before the start of the 3rd year of the fellowship, the MINECO will cover one postdoctoral year with a gross salary of 19.000€.

The four positions offered are:

  • PID2019-107847RB-C41, Astronomia de rayos gamma con magic y cta-norte, proyecto 2 - contribucion del ifae. Dr Oscar Blanch and Dr Abelardo Moralejo ( blanch@ifae.es ; moralejo@ifae.es)
  • SEV-2016-0588-20-1, Theory-Theoretical Particle Physics. Prof. Joaquim Matias ( matias@ifae.es)
  • SEV-2016-0588-20-2, Cosmology and multimessenger astrophysics. Dr. Andreu Font ( afont@ifae.es)
  • SEV-2016-0588-20-3, ATLAS. Prof. Sebastian Grinstein ( sgrinstein@ifae.es)

Interested candidates with an excellent CV and willing to work in the areas of research of IFAE, should contact the Principal Investigator of the research line offering a position.

The details of eligibility requirements are described in the Ministry’s website:

https://www.ciencia.gob.es/portal/site/MICINN/menuitem.dbc68b34d11ccbd5d52ffeb801432ea0/?vgnextoid=490233572bed4710VgnVCM1000001d04140aRCRD

Please contact Ms Marta Balza ( mbalza@ifae.es), Research Projects Office, in order to assist you in the submission process. The application deadline is October 27th at 14h

IFAE is an equal opportunity employer committed to diversity in the workplace, and we welcome applications from all qualified candidates.

Sending CVs to the above address implies consent to the legal warning at the bottom of the IFAE Home Page.