New Member

New member in the Theory Group

September 14, 2022

Theory Division

Aritra Biswas has just joined the Theory Division as postdoc.

He got his PhD at The Institute of Mathematical Sciences. His previous posts included Research Associate at the Indian Association for the Cultivation of Sciences and Research Associate at the Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati.

Welcome, Aritra!

Latest Group News

New Publication

New COVID group paper

January 25, 2023

Stochastic simulation of successive waves of COVID-19 in the province of Barcelona has been published in the Infectious Disease Modelling journal by the IFAE COVID grup in collaboration with Centre d’Estudis Demogràfics (CED) and the Internet Research Center (i2CAT).


Diego Blas awarded the Buchalter Cosmology Prize

January 12, 2023

The Buchalter Cosmology 2022 Second Prize was awarded to Diego Blas and his collaborator Alexander Jenkins (UCL), for their work entitled “Bridging the μHz gap in the gravitational-wave landscape with binary resonance ” published in Physical Review Letters.

New Member

New Member in the Theory group

November 2, 2022

Alejandro Miranda. has joined the Theory Division as a postdoctoral researcher.